P/N: VN700M1W2N
Chassis > Overseer > Overseer RX-I
Design Gallery Specification Support Reviews

Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : alienbabeltech.com Date : 2012/08/05

The Overseer RX-I deserves our “Editor’s Choice” award at the very least because we love Thermaltake’s hard drive dock! It is that convenient and it saves a lot of time.  And it deserves ABT’s Editor’s Choice because it can keep even the hottest of enthusiast systems running cool and in style. We are as impressed with it in its own way as we were with the Thermaltake Chaser MK-I and the Element G that we evaluated before it. The Overseer RX-I comes highly recommended!
 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Neoseeker Date : 2012/06/06

This latest rendition of Thermaltake's full-tower series has proven itself to be a solid platform for any enthusiast's build. With plenty of room to fit hardware and lots cooling power, the Overseer will handle your gaming component storage needs for years to come.

PROS:

  • The best case feet that I have seen to date, actually elevate the case to a respectable height
  • Excellent functionality provided by the top-mounted SATA hot-swap
  • Excellent air cooling performance
  • Nice cobalt blue color to the fans, darker than most
<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Legitreviews Date : 2012/05/24

Poking and prodding around the internet for a pricing of this chassis, from Thermaltake, the Overseer RX-1 chassis for $129.99 shipped, which makes the Overseer RX-1 chassis a top contender for anyone needing a computer chassis.

Legit Bottom Line: The Thermaltake Overseer RX-1 chassis is a well built, solid chassis that can accommodate some of the largest computer set ups with considerable ease of installation.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Overclockers Tech Date : 2012/05/10

If you want to build a unique looking enthusiast system with a ton of features, but at the same time keep the price affordable, you simply must take a good hard look at the Overseer RX-I by Thermaltake. Overclockers Tech is easily able to award the Thermaltake Overseer RX-I a 9.5/10 and yet another Gold Award!

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : HiTechLegion Date : 2012/04/02

Overall, the Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is a solid mainstream gaming case. It features tons of room to fit any high end equipment and route it cleanly. You get high end cooling with silent operation. There is also a BlacX dock, which runs $30 by itself, is integrated and uses a SATA connection. As long as you like the looks, you'll love the case.
Pros:
    * Bottom Mount PSU
    * Tool Free Design
    * Two 200mm Fans included
    * Quiet Operation
    * Front Dual USB 3.0 and Dual USB 2.0 Ports
    * BlacX HDD Dock Integrated
    * Excellent Cable Management
    * Supports Up To 12.5in GPU Size
    * Liquid Cooling Support
 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Tech Reaction Date : 2012/03/27

The Thermaltake Overseer RX-I comes with a plethora of goodies, which we are used to when dealing with Thermaltake cases. The overall look of the Overseer is impressive with the black and blue color scheme. The I/O panel sports two USB3.0 connections which will help you stay up-to-date with the latest external technology on the market. The hot-swap bay, which is easily reachable on the top,  helps making big file transfers painless. You no longer have to take off the side panel and connect the drive to the motherboard and PSU any longer.
The CableClear cable management system utilized on the Overseer RX-I works great. We are still not sure what is up with the name. Though we are guessing it is just something to help make it stand out. In all reality,  it is pretty close to the same as many other cases. We were just happy it worked well with a name like that! The almost tool-free installation in the Overseer made it possible to get everything installed in a nice, timely manner, without too much heartburn involved.
The dust filters provided by Thermaltake were solid and should help keep out the majority of the dust. Bringing the whole package together, however, are the subtle blue hints throughout the case and the blue LED fans. The Overseer is definitely one that can stand out in a crowd.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Kitguru Date : 2012/03/26

Overall the Overseer RX- I is a very complete chassis, finding the sweet spot between value and performance.
You can find the Overseer RX- I for £109.99 inc VAT at Overclockers UK.  This price point makes the Overseer a very interesting product and one that we consider definitely worth buying.
Pros:
    * spacious interior.
    * BlacX hot swap docking station.
    * decent cable management options.
    * low noise levels.
    * strong price point.
 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : aph networks Date : 2012/02/24

Looking to build a great performing gaming system? Well, top it off with the Thermaltake Overseer RX-I gaming case, since it will house close to anything you throw at it for a relatively reasonable price.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : NinjaLane Date : 2012/02/17

Thermaltake's Overseer RX-I is a solid full tower case with a lot of features for the price point.  The overall design is clean and looks great with the lights down.  I am starting to become dependent on the external hard drive bays and the addition is rapidly becoming my favorite Thermaltake feature.  The futuristic design is definitely going to be the deciding factor when it comes to the Overseer.  I found it clean and attractive right out of the box.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Overclockers Club Date : 2012/02/12

Overall, it's a pretty solid case, and I can see myself using it for my secondary build for some time to come. It's smaller than the HAF 932, which is nice even after all my love for that 932. Once you "burn" off that weird plastic smell that it emits for the first week or so, she's so silent you hardly know you even have a computer anymore. I was honestly worried my CPU fans weren't even running because it was so quiet. The hot-swap bay on top is just icing on the cake. I'm not completely infatuated with its appearance, but the quietness and performance almost find my true love.
 
Pros:
    * Super quiet
    * Just the right size
    * Hot swap bay for HDDs and SSDs
    * Blue LEDs (a Panda favorite)
 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Test Freaks Date : 2012/02/09

The Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is an awesome case, just plain awesome. It’s big and makes a bold statement, it’s the kind of case I’m happy to have sitting on my desk, one that’s well made and looks great, but it’s on the inside where it counts and the Overseer has plenty of room for all of your stuff to fit without any issues. This case could be for gamers, it sure looks like a gamer case, but it doesn’t have to be, it can work for anyone and fit in anywhere.
The Overseer is full of great features that I think everyone can appreciate, especially the built-in SATA dock right there on the top of the case for easy access.
There are a few very small issues with the case, but the good things very much outweigh the bad, so this is a case that I can easily recommend to you.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Funkykit Date : 2012/02/09

All told there are a lot of pros:
    * Great looks.
    * Very quiet fans.
    * Built-in HDD dock.
    * Lots of cable management options.
    * Plenty of room to work with inside

The Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is a case very worthy of consideration (it has replaced my previous case in my home computer!), I give it a 9.6/10, and heartily recommend it to anybody looking for this sort of case!

 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : HT4U.net Date : 2012/02/05

Thermaltake is targeting the Overseer RX-I very clearly from the upscale segment of the gaming case and has to convince the plethora of offerings to potential customers certainly not an easy task. But in this case it is not another clumsy implementation of the current "Gameing hype" but is actually well thought out and constructed with useful features.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Thinkcomputers Date : 2012/02/01

Overall Thermaltake has another great case in their lineup and at a pretty good price too.  You can pickup this case online for $129.  ThinkComputers gives the Thermaltake Overseer RX-I Full Tower Case a 9 out of 10 score.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Hardware Secrets Date : 2012/01/19

The Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is a nice case, offered at a decent price for its features, even though we would prefer to see it costing a little less. It is a solid case for users who are looking for the features it has to offer.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : VR-Zone Date : 2012/01/15

The Overseer RX-I is a well made product and built with fine materials. The steel body of the case is very strong and the plastic panels are thick and well made;
Without a doubt the thermal performance of the Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is excellent and should please even the most hardcore of overclockers. The Overseer RX-I can handle a massive thermal load for extended period of time even with its stock cooling fans alone.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Pro-Clockers Date : 2012/01/14

The Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is a budget-minded gamers’ dream. The looks are extreme but also full of detail that begs to be looked at. It definitely reminds us a lot of the Chaser which will be reviewed here shortly.
The cooling possibilities are endless as TT place fans or fan options just where they are needed. Included are three fans: two 200mm up top and in the front and a single 120mm in the rear. The user can opt to purchase three more fans in the same size configurations as just stated for the bottom, side panel and top of the case. And all to the included fans are pretty quiet topping off at 16 dBA.
The RX-I is not meant to be a file server but has more than enough HDD room for the avid gamer. There are five docks that make the installation pretty simple. And the installation of optical drives is tool-less.
The HDD dock and the dual USB ports add to the value of this case.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Overclockingstation Date : 2012/01/04

Pros:
+ Nice Design
+ 2 x Big Fans and new cooling innovation
+ Really quiet
+ Cable Management
+ Quick install for optical devices
+ Preparation for LCS
+ USB 3.0 Support

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : HDblog.it Date : 2011/12/20

Certainly the winter season helps to keep temperatures fairly low, however it is obvious that we have used the Overseer RX-I without any additional fan and then the values ​​can further improve, or at least keep on good values, even in summer.
In addition to performances, which were fairly predictable, in general the new case Thermaltake won us over with its functionality and the usual attention to detail. We particularly appreciated the convenience that we encountered in the installation of components as well as its speed, for example, favored by the system tool-free mounting.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : TECHPOWERUP Date : 2011/12/05

Pro:

    * Great detailed looks
    * Functional HDD Dock
    * Two 200 mm fans with blue LEDs
    * Silent operation
    * Capable and interesting looking hard drive bays
    * EPS extension cable included
    * Detailed window design
    * Easy tool-less ODD installation
    * Internal USB 3.0
    * Built-in 3.5 inch adapter in the front of the chassis
    * Dust filters on all intake areas - even the side
    * Possibility to install two more 200 mm units within the chassis
    * Cool blue, pulsating power LED

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Hardzone Date : 2011/11/22

PROS:
    * Aesthetic gamer (for which you like).
    * -Port USB 3.0 and SATA docking station at the front supports hot plug.
    * -Spaces.
    * -Ability to add more fans.
    * -Suitable for high-end system.
    * -Silent.
    * -Easy to clean.
 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Vortez Date : 2011/11/11

The bottom line is Overseer RX-I is a good gaming chassis with well executed features. It’s rugged exterior might not suit all user’s taste but cable management, thermal performance and ease of installation will have every user impressed.

Pros
+ Aggressive styling for the gamer
+ Cable management
+ Good thermal performance
+ Docking station
+ Good build quality
 

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Hardwarelook Date : 2011/11/07

The Thermaltake Overseer RX-I is an excellent case and has had much thought put into it, especially in terms of outside appearance. The robotic tank track like design with run all over the body and even the drive bays of the chassis makes for a visually exciting enclosure, even more so when the case has its breath Overseer logo on and its massive 200mm air cooling blue LED fans in operation. The cases built quality is right up there at a 10, and I can confirm it is structurally solid. The 3cm raised lift from the floor is not my taste, but it’s all down to your personal preference, you may very well like a raised chassis.
With an internal USB 3.0 header for the front I/O panel which supports 2 x USB 3.0, also fitting the largest of GPU cards with the ability for a water cooling system, you can’t go wrong with this case. With the HDD/SSD hot swap on the top makes this case have just about every feature possible.

The HDD/SSD docking inside the case, doesn’t have a installation header, which typically for a easy swap system for HDD’s like this, the purpose of it would be because you have that installation header, so that is the only thing I would say needs to be added, but it is not being marked down for this. The Overseer would definitely need this to receive our Editors Choice Award. But however never the less the Overseer is definitely strongly recommended by us; it is a brilliant way to go with all of its feature and capabilities, and by being as such we award the Overseer RX-I with the following.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : GameZoom Date : 2011/11/03

The new tower from Thermaltake from the Space series shows not only a nice look - it also offers everything you may expect from a tower.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : XFastest Date : 2011/10/21

曜越 Thermaltake Overseer RX-I 星際眺望者,整體的用料方可以說是一點都不馬虎,配置了2個20公分風扇,高直立機殼再安裝整線方面可以說是相當順手,還配有硬碟插座式相當方便的設 計;NT4000元價位可以在大機殼方面算是合理價位,裝機預算約在25000~30000可以考慮購買此機殼,唯一的點就是本身產品因為鋼板厚度夠厚所 以相對也會比一般機殼還重

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Benchmarkreviews Date : 2011/10/19

As of mid-October 2011, the Thermaltake Overseer RX-I (model VN700M1W2N) costs $128 from Amazon.com. In this price range are cases such as Antec Nine Hundred Two v3, NZXT Phantom and the Rosewill Thor V2. Where the Overseer RX-I may not win in looks it definitely wins in features, I could not ask for much more. This case is well worth that asking price.

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : 滄者極限 Date : 2011/09/19

Tt Overseer RX-I 星際眺望者整體做工用料都還算不錯,鋼材也夠厚實,散熱的部份預載兩顆20公分大風扇加上後邊的12公分出力,對一般的玩家而言絕對沒問題,整體能夠裝到 4顆20公分風扇與對手CM的HAF-X相似,只是預載少了一顆,不過在價位上相對也比較便宜。另外在功能性的部份有四個USB,且有兩個是原生3.0規 格

<More>



Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N
 
Reviewed by : Traficantesdehardware.com Date : 2011/08/30

The new Overseer Thermaltake RX-I has generated great excitement, and as we seen, the new chassis Thermaltake more than meets all the interest it has aroused. We emphasize that this is a super-tower with all that this involved, the Overseer RX-I is large, and incredibly spacious inside, it can to accommodate a lot of hardware, cpu coolers even more than 170mm height, or multi-GPU configurations without any problems.

<More>